This website requires JavaScript, please enable javascript or update your browser.

Listen: Devon Rexi return with Biya Ba Man

06 Mar 2024

Amsterdam-based ensemble Devon Rexi return with Mini-LP Biya Ba Man, a fresh evolution from their debut Tambal EP. The release, out on February 7, showcases the band’s distinct fusion of post-punky psych-funk: Through pitch-shifted vocals, seamlessly weaving with distorted grooves driven by percussion and bass,  Biya Ba Man sends Devon Rexi’s sound in new directions.

The five track Mini-LP sees the band expand to a quintet, with originators Nic Mauskovic (drums and vocals) and Nushin Naini (bass and vocals) joined by Tobias Jansen on turntables and production, Lyckle de Jong on synths and effects and Goya van der Heyden on percussion. Expanding to a quintet for this five-track Mini-LP,  the collaboration amplifies the already extra-dimensional vibe while synths and vinyl manipulation adding a trip hop layer to the post punk brew.

Listen to Devon Rexi - Biya Ba Man via Bandcamp:

Devon Rexi perform live at Rewire 2024 on Friday 5 April.