This website requires JavaScript, please enable javascript or update your browser.

Jehnny Beth added to Rewire 2020 music programme

03 Mar 2020

Last week, Rewire festival announced the third round of artists and projects for its tenth edition. Today, the festival is excited to announce a further addition: Savages frontwoman Jehnny Beth will be added to the music lineup. Rewire 2020 takes place across various venues and public spaces in The Hague from 3-5 April. Tickets available here.

Best known as the lead singer and co-writer of the Mercury Prize-nominated band Savages, for the last few years French musician and visual artist Jehnny Beth has been striking out on her own. After notable performances and collaborations with artists like PJ Harvey, The xx, Gorillaz, The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas and Anna Calvi, in 2019 Beth began releasing her own solo material, including the soundtrack for Showtime’s ‘XY Chelsea’ (a documentary about Chelsea Manning) and “I’m The Man”, featured on the Peaky Blinders soundtrack.

In May, Beth will release her debut album, ‘To Love Is to Live’, featuring production from Nine Inch Nails’ Atticus Ross, Flood, and Johnny Hostile, as well as contributions from The xx’s Romy Madley Croft, actor Cillian Murphy, and IDLES’ Joe Talbot. Performing on Saturday 4 April at Rewire 2020, Beth will present songs from ‘To Love Is To Live’ together with a full live band. Festival Passes and Day Passes can be purchased via Tickets.

Watch the video for ‘Flower’ from Jehnny Beth’s upcoming album ‘To Love Is To Live’:


Rewire 2020 – music programme

Friday 3 April:

Ain Bailey (Music for a Busy City)
Ami Dang
Anna Meredith
Arca (live)
Carl Gari & Abdullah Miniawy
Ex Eye
Fatima Ferrari
Genevieve Murphy (Music for a Busy City)
Halal & Relaxer
Hildur Guðnadóttir, Chris Watson, Sam Slater present ‘Chernobyl’
Ian William Craig
John T. Gast
Katie Gately
Lee Gamble (live a/v)
Leo Svirsky & the River Without Banks
M. Lamar
Pete Harden (Music for a Busy City)
Raja Kirik
Sign Libra
Stephanie Pan & Ensemble Klang present ‘Have Robot Dog, Will Travel’
Yannis Kyriakides (Music for a Busy City)

Saturday 4 April:

Ain Bailey (Music for a Busy City)
Beatrice Dillon (live)
Ben LaMar Gay
Blacks’ Myths
Desire Marea
Dis Fig
Edwin van der Heide
Embassy of the North Sea presents ‘Hearing Like a Herring’
Gabber Modus Operandi
Gabriela Prochazka
Genevieve Murphy (Music for a Busy City)
Hiro Kone
Jehnny Beth
Jesus Canuto Iglesias
Ji Youn Kang
Jon Hopkins presents ‘Polarity’
Lea Bertucci (solo)
Loraine James
Lorenzo Senni
Lucinda Chua
mad miran
Mariska de Groot
Michiko (AKA LYZZA) b2b Torus
Pelle Schilling
Pete Harden (Music for a Busy City)
Rafael Anton Irisarri & Oliver Coates
Rafiq Bhatia
SOPHIE (live)
Yannis Kyriakides (Music for a Busy City)

Sunday 5 April:

Ain Bailey (Music for a Busy City)
Barbara Ellison presents ‘Forest Phantoms’
Bec Plexus
Cucina Povera
Evelien van den Broek presents ‘Biophonica’
Galya Bisengalieva
Genevieve Murphy (Music for a Busy City)
James Ferraro presents ‘Requiem for a Recycled World’
John Ghost
Joshua Sabin & Šalavija Vocal Ensemble
Juana Molina
Lea Bertucci presents ‘Double Bass Crossfade’
Mark IJzerman & Sébastien Robert present ‘As Above, So Below’ (World premiere)
Pan Daijing presents ‘Playback Play’
Pete Harden (Music for a Busy City)
Semiconductor & Eartheater present ‘Fracture Patterns’
Sote presents ‘Parallel Persia’
Suzanne Ciani
The Caretaker & Weirdcore
Yannis Kyriakides (Music for a Busy City)

Stay up to date about Rewire 2020

Sign up for our newsletter| Attend on Facebook