This website requires JavaScript, please enable javascript or update your browser.

Rewire 2020 mixtape for Gonzo

Mixtape Monday

Due to the global COVID-19 pandemic, this year the incredibly difficult decision was made to cancel the 2020 edition of the festival. We were looking forward to realizing this very special edition and to welcoming so many international visitors and artists once again, but the safety of everyone involved was our primary concern.

The Rewire team has made a selection of 17 tracks that epitomize the spirit of Rewire 2020, the ghost edition that would never take place in April of this year, for Gonzo Circus’ Monday Mixtape series.

Rewire will come back stronger and plans are developing to reschedule a number of concerts from the 2020 festival edition, so the spirit of Rewire 2020 will live on. The tenth edition of Rewire will now take place in April 2021. Stay tuned! However, we will make sure we’ll present the music as planned, just in different events. We would have loved to include the full lineup of artists that would have performed at the festival but that’s not possible within this mixtape format.

Stay inside, look after each other and enjoy the music! All tracks included in the mixtape are bought via either Bandcamp or iTunes. Please support artists and buy their music, especially now they are not able to tour. See you soon!



Cucina Povera – Kuparirumpu [Hilja / Night School]
Carl Gari & Abdullah Miniawy – Zawaj [Whities 023 (The Act of Falling from the 8th Floor) / Whities]
Stephanie Pan – Song for Being Alone #1 [Have Robot Dog, Will Travel / ARTEksounds]
OOIOO – Jibun [Nijimusi / Thrill Jockey]
HTRK – Mentions [Venus in Leo / Ghostly International]
Beatrice Dillon – Workaround Two [Workaround / PAN]
Desire Marea – Tavern Kween [Desire / Izimakade Records]
Raja Kirik – Buto Abang (Red Giant) [Raja Kirik / YES NO WAVE MUSIC]
33EMYBW – Arthropods Continent (ft. Li Jianhong) [Arthropods / SVBKVLT]
Katie Gately – Bracer [Loom / Houndstooth]
Loraine James – Glitch Bitch [For You and I / Hyperdub]
Gabber Modus Operandi – Kon [HOXXXYA / SVBKVLT]
MSYLMA – Astaqi AlGhamam [Dhil-un Taht Shajarat Al-Zaqum / Halcyon Veil]
Hildur Guðnadóttir – Bridge of Death [Chernobyl (Music From The Original TV Series) / Deutsche Grammophon]
Blacks’ Myths – Free Land [Blacks’ Myths II / Atlantic Rhythms]
Leo Svirsky – Rain, Rivers, Forest, Corn, Wind, Sand [River Without Banks / Unseen Worlds]